Tags

,

DSC00372

It was the year 2008 when one of my biggest dreams came true.

I was able to go to Japan. I was there for 6 months. 6 weeks of which, I’ve spent in a training center in Nagoya, Japan called Chubu Kenshuu Center, where all we have to do was to learn Japanese, make friends with people in different countries, eat our hearts out (our meals are always buffet!!buffet 3 times a day, YEY!!)

We have lectures once a week where we discuss about Japanese cultures, day-to-day survival in Japan, among other stuff.

the class for weekly discussion the comprises trainees(us) from Philippines, India, Thailand and Malaysia

the class for weekly discussion that comprises trainees(us) from Philippines, India, Thailand and Malaysia

On weekdays, we have Japanese classes. They group their trainees depending on their abilities in speaking and writing Japanese language. The classes were from A to F with class A as the beginners. I landed in G class.

the G-class. Our class was comprised of 2 Filipinos (us), 6 chinese, 2 Indonesians and 1 Thai. That lady in the middle was on of our sensei's (teacher), kinoshita-san

the G-class.
Our class was comprised of 2 Filipinos (us), 6 chinese, 2 Indonesians and 1 Thai. That lady in the middle was one of our sensei’s (teacher), kinoshita-sensei

Here is how the training center looked like.

DSC00020DSC00323

DSC00024DSC00034

DSC00331 IMG_0039

my bed

my bed

my room

my room

my desk in our weekly class

my desk in our weekly class

DSC00361 DSC00362

CKC neighborhood

Valor: our SM in Nagoya

Valor: our SM in Nagoya

CKC was really an awesome place. But more than the place itself, what really made my CKC days the best days of my life  are the people I’ve met and the experiences that I’ve shared with them.

IMG_0016 IMG_0045 DSC00067 DSC00095 DSC00477

