Tags

, , ,

Image

Source: wakecounty.wordpress.com

 

I just finished watching Mamma Mia! The Movie, a 2008 romantic-comedy film adapted from a Broadway musical based on ABBA’s songs. It’s weird that I got my eyes swollen from crying watching a comedy film. It was crazy. I was laughing and crying at the same time. Err…it’s still a drama anyway so I think I’m still sane right?

Anyways…

Mamma Mia! is about the unconditional love of a mother to her child with all her imperfections.

It started when Sophie (Amanda Seyfried) sends a wedding invitation to the three men she found on her mother’s diary, hoping to know who her real father is.

When the three men, New York-based Irish architect Sam Carmichael, Swedish adventurer and writer Bill Anderson, and British banker Harry Bright arrive in a beautiful greek island called ‘Kalokairi’ before Sophie’s wedding,  Donna Sheridan’s (Meryl Streep) world turns upside down.

“Mamma Mia, here I go again, my, my, how can I resist you?”

Why should you watch it?

Mamma Mia!  is ‘aca-awesome’. Fun. Classic. Feel-good. And these are Abba’s songs, come on! We all grew up hearing ‘Chiquitita’, and the  ‘Dancing Queen’ right? Plus, my gosh, Meryl Streep, Julie Walters and Christine Baranski were so good, I almost fooled myself that they were the real ABBA. I swear!

This is one of the best flicks to watch with your Mom this Mother’s Day. It’s definitely worth your time and I’m sure your Mom will love it too.

Mother says I was a dancer before I could walk
She says I began to sing long before I could talk”

***********

Cheers to all the WONDERFUL MOMs in the world. To my step mom, and sisters who’ve been a mother to me for the past 13 years, may your life be filled with more love and joy!

To my mom who was never a good dancer, thank you for dancing when I came into this world,  when you took my first picture, when I said my first word, when I learned how to walk, when I learned how to write, when you put that medal on me, when we made a  handmade card for  you, when we saw the cute guy we both have crush on, when we cried a river when Jack Dawson died, when we laughed together like loonies, when I was sad and you were cheering me up, when you kissed my booboos…Thank you for dancing with me in million ways Ma. Thank you for dancing with us till your very last breath.

You’re still the greatest dancing queen ever.

I love you and I miss you everyday.

Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Image

rheumaticmom.blogspot.com

