Tags

, , , , ,

It has been raining for the last few days.  I was supposed to do some soul searching yesterday until Saturday to give justice for my non-sense 3-day leave but unfortunately I don’t have enough money to go out of town so I decided to just try my best to soul search anywhere nearby. It’s a bit crazy but I’m lovin’ the drizzles so I think the weather is with me on this.  Anyways,  my soul searching yesterday ended up being stuck in traffic and hurrying up in the train to catch the 2pm movie date with the girls. I wanted to watch Maleficent but they insisted to see ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ instead. (Err…okay hopeless romantics! ). I kinda knew the story since I’ve been wanting to buy the book like few months ago which I forgot, so I thought maybe watching the movie will make up to that. I knew it’s gonna be sad. We were laughing at first and then I got so hooked that I became part of it, then I fell into unstoppable stream of tears…damn. I should buy this John Green’s book and go to Amsterdam!

Image

TFiOS movie is based on John Green’s best-selling book The Fault in Our Stars which was published in 2012. This is an amazing story of a young boy and girl who found love in time of fear, pain and hopelessness, in the oblivion of life and death.

The story started when Hazel Grace, a 16-year-old girl cancer patient met Augustus Waters, a 17-year old amputee and cancer survivor in a support group. Augustus, in his best charm tells hazel that she looks like Natalie Portman in V for Vendetta  and invites her to his house. While hanging out, they talk about their cancer-stories, life stories and ends up exchanging their most favorite books. They eventually fall in love with each other. What Hazel doesn’t know is that Augustus’ cancer returned. Now, he becomes the grenade, ready to explode anytime.

Image

For those of you who haven’t seen or read the book yet, read it, watch it. It’s all worth it. It will make you appreciate whatever you have now more.

 

“There will come a time when all of us are dead. All of us. There will come a time when there are no human beings remaining to remember that anyone ever existed or that our species ever did anything. There will be no one left to remember Aristotle or Cleopatra, let alone you. Everything that we did and built and wrote and thought and discovered will be forgotten and all of this will have been for naught. Maybe that time is coming soon and maybe it is millions of years away, but even if we survive the collapse of our sun, we will not survive forever. There was time before organisms experienced consciousness, and there will be time after. And if the inevitability of human oblivion worries you, I encourage you to ignore it. God knows that’s what everyone else does.” 

― John GreenThe Fault in Our Stars

 

“Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy.” – Anne Frank

 

