Tags

, ,

With the rise of e-books and online reading materials, who would’vet thought that the traditional thing still exists?

Well, call me old-fashioned, but I, for one, personally prefer the traditional books more than e-books. I love the feel of the covers in my hands. I love flipping the pages. I love the sound of it, and the scent. Oh, how I love the scent of an open book! I love being lost in every page. And I love being surrounded with lots of them! I grew up treating libraries and bookstores like a personal sanctuary. These are few of the places that I go to when I want peace and relaxation.

I recently updated my book inventory. The recent count was 240. I actually thought I have more.

Which made me wonder…

What if, the world is going to be drenched in a huge flood (ala Noah of ark) and you are allowed only 5 books to save for the next generation of mankind. Among the books you owned or read, which books are you going to choose?

My answer would be…

  1. Harry Potter (wait, really? Just 5?!! There are 7 Harry Potter!!). Maybe the 1st book so that the next generation will just recreate the rest.
  2. Hunger Games. Again, the first book. Same reason as above.
  3. Chronicles or Narnia. The one that has all 7 in one book.
  4. Angels and Demons or The Da Vinci code. Which ever I feel like saving at the moment.
  5. The richest man in Babylon. Because the next generation will absolutely need to build their finances.

Whew! That was tough. I’m glad that I don’t have to lose the rest of my books and just save 5. 🙂

So, how about you? Which books are you gonna save to the next generation or mankind?

