Tags

, , ,

10329159_10152727826560801_8800575929825964429_n

Image from Chicken Soup for the Soul

It was a long day. I was exhausted so I jumped into my bed, savored the soft cotton against my back, stared at the ceiling and thought of the things happening in my life. Then I thought about the future…but I was struck, it was a dead end. I was like “Hey, there’s nothing left to do after all these.”

Have you ever experienced that?

Sometimes it gets really tiring to figure out what you really want to do with your life. You try to push it further and just keep on moving…but still you keep getting lost in the middle of nowhere. You stop, ponder on things, lose hope, get so depressed…

Why can’t you just stop and give up right?

But then giving up is like rotting inside a dungeon while trying to keep going is like struggling to walk past a storm. So it’s like, “Okay, life sucks, I give up…let’s suck together!” or, “Okay, life sucks, f*ck it, I don’t wanna get stuck in this forever, here’s what I can do about it…”

So how do you keep going?

Know where you’re going. You’ve got to remember your goals, your dreams and commit to it. If you don’t have one yet, write it down. Write all the things you want to accomplish or have in a year or so. Post it on your wall, on your ceiling or wherever you feel like to. You gotta have a dream, you gotta have a goal, you gotta have a purpose.

If you fail in making it happen, try again. If you fail over and over and over and over again, try it again. Don’t stop until you make it.

How far can you go? As far as you can imagine.

So if you’re pretty f*cked up right now, you are so not alone. Just keep the faith, keep the courage and don’t lose sight of your dreams. Everything’s gonna be alright sooner or later.

