Tags

, , ,

Source: Diply

Kayla Montgomery was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis when she was in high school but this didn’t stop her from doing what she loves to do – running. She was a slow runner at first who gradually became a part of the varsity and then one of the best long distance runner in America. She would collapse every after race because once her body couldn’t contain the heat, it will the trigger the short circuit in her nerves. which would start with a tingling sensation on her feet all the way up to her waist, ’til her legs feel numb.

It’s amazing how she views life and persevere despite of her condition. I think, a normal person like me who complains a lot about simple things most of the time should learn from her.

Going beyond your limit is not easy but having regrets when you’re on your deathbed is a lot more painful because it’s irreversible. We can never win over time but we can make the most out of it.

“I just hope to run as long as I can and make the most out of it as long as I can. When I’m not able to run at some point down the road then at least I can look back and know that when I could, I gave ’em my all.” – Kayla Montgomery

