Tags

,

image source: http://www.mirror.co.uk

I work in a BPO industry receiving calls from Japanese customers. I guess Japanese people are too polite and proper that for the past 2 years of working, I haven’t received even a single call remarkable enough to be called weird.

So the weirdest one I had was when a former special someone drunk called in the middle of the night. The conversation went into something like this:

him: hello? bakit ka tumawag? (hello? why did you call?)

me: huh? ikaw nga tumatawag saken eh. (huh? you’re the one who’s making this call.)

him: ano? bakit ka tumawag? (what? why did you call?)

me: lasing ka ba? (are you drunk?)

him: hindi no. nag-iinuman lang kami dito kila <insert some friend’s name here> . (no. we’re just having a drink here at <insert some friend’s name here>’s place.) 

me: ahhh.. kaya pala ang gulo mo kausap. (ohhh.. that’s explains why you’re hard to talk to.)

him: hello? bakit ka tumawag? (what? why did you call?)

**insert some more nonsensical conversation here (well, what else can you expect from someone drunk anyway).**

